Thoughts seem to stumble out of my mouth.

I confess, I am an infrequent blogger.
I’m also a bit of a haphazard writer. I will probably eschew the proper conventions of writing in favour of writing in a style that mirrors how I speak. Once I start writing, it’s best that I don’t stop until every thought has been put to paper (or in this case, screen).

I don’t blog very much because I don’t feel like anyone would care to read what I’ve written. I suppose that’s not the point of blogging though, which is why I decided to start this as a little project for myself. I have been needing a bit of a creative outlet that isn’t drawing, so this is the next best thing for me.

I’m currently in a weird place. I was in a relationship for almost two years that ended less than a week ago. I’m considering gong back to school next year. I’m struggling in my relationship with God. I’m working at a job that brings me very little satisfaction. I’ve been in all these situations before (though never simultaneously), so this isn’t necessarily new to me. I feel like I’m floundering right now, though. I’m just not used to being here.

Anyway, that’s it for now. I don’t know how frequently I’ll be posting on here, but I’ll try to make a habit of it. This was an introduction of sorts.

I’ve decided to use appropriately themed song lyrics or quotes as my post titles. Do what you will with that tidbit.

Leave a Reply

